Edgefield Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of 6 members who all live in Edgefield and represent the village on various matters. we are effectively the third tier of local government, the other 2 being Norfolk County Council and North Norfolk District Council.

Edgefield Parish Council hold meetings at the Village Hall on The Green in Edgefield every third Monday in each month. Here we discuss local issues such as planning and development, speeding, road, verges, flooding, Community Speedwatch, Bus shelters, Finance and ad hoc events and occasions.

The meetings are usually attended by our District Councillor who reports back to the District on developments at parish level. County Councillors, Holt Beat Manager and Anglian Water amongst others are invited to attend meetings if they are required.

Councillors are bound by a Code of Conduct and Standing Orders which dictates how meetings are conducted and how Councillors conduct themselves at meetings

There is currently a vacancy for a Councillor, if you wish to apply please contact the Clerk

The Councillors are

Emma Cletheroe (Chair)

Suzanne Longe, Jackie Cole, Jeremy Goldney (Vice Chair), Claire Cletheroe & Ann Harrap

The Clerk & RFO is

Amanda Yacoubian

Contact [email protected], post address The Village Hall, telephone number 07894 061571


Cookies For Comments Image